• Shareflex expands SharePoint and Office 365 with meaningful software solutions for businesses.
  • This is the mobile optimized website for Shareflex by Portal Systems.
This is the logo of the Shareflex Classic Solutions.

What is Shareflex®?

Shareflex is a platform that lets you configure and customize business applications. Portal Systems and its solution partners also provide pre-configured solutions based on Shareflex for various specialized processes.

Shareflex® turns SharePoint into a platform for business applications

The Shareflex Platform allows the creation of digital enterprise solutions without coding knowledge. It expands SharePoint sensibly and thus turns it into a platform for holistic business applications.

Our Business Application Platform already offers integrated functions for the creation of user-friendly interfaces, the automation of background processes, workflow control, the authorization system and the automatic deployment of the ready-made applications.

Shareflex also stands for maximum stability and security. This is one of the reasons why more than 300 customers from medium-sized businesses and industry already rely on Shareflex as a platform for their business applications.

Digital Business Applications: Online, on-premises or hybrid

The Shareflex Platform and the preconfigured solutions are available to our customers either for SharePoint 2016 and 2019, for Office 365 / SharePoint Online and the Microsoft Content Services or for a hybrid environment.

Just like Microsoft, Portal Systems follows the “Cloud first, mobile first” principle. In other words, new Shareflex functionalities are always made available in the Office 365 product version first.

What advantages do Office 365, SharePoint and Shareflex® offer your company?

Companies and organizations use Microsoft SharePoint for various scenarios: Very often, the first step is to set up an intranet to provide a central location for information delivery and distribution — with phone directories, news and announcements, business units, and employee profiles.

This is often followed by extending use to the project-related document repository to encourage team collaboration. Even simple form-based processes, such as vacation or travel requests, are often controlled via SharePoint. Equally widespread is the creation of wikis that enable a large number of intranet users to access information and knowledge.

Ways out of the complexity trap

However, many SharePoint implementations get stuck at this stage. This is often due to the high complexity of SharePoint, lack of user acceptance in the affected departments or a combination of both.

There is a lot of potential in SharePoint. Properly configured and deployed, SharePoint is an extremely stable and flexible platform that, in addition to the applications described above, can also be used to map business processes at team, departmental and enterprise levels.

Get a Modern Digital Workplace with Shareflex®

Shareflex closes exactly this gap. SharePoint-based business applications can be created easily and quickly with Shareflex, without individual coding.

This significantly reduces complexity, makes user interfaces consistent and easy to use, and automates background processes. And if required, you already have a whole range of preconfigured business applications at your disposal.

In conjunction with Office 365 and Microsoft Content Services, this creates a modern, digital workplace with applications from a single source. As a result, SharePoint becomes a highly efficient business process platform.

What business applications are possible?

SharePoint-based business applications are digital business applications that provide information, documents, processes and workflows as well as background actions within SharePoint. In such a way that the end-user gets a simple and intuitive application.

Basically, Shareflex can be used to configure (almost) any business application for SharePoint and Office 365. Examples of such business applications are the pre-configured and standardized Shareflex Solutions for contract management, document control and audit management. Or the digital personnel file and invoice processing.

From project to solution

In addition, a large number of Shareflex Templates have already been developed within the scope of projects: Among other things for specialist procedures such as meeting management, purchase requisition management, fleet management and contact management. But we have also already implemented individual customer solutions for supplier management and evaluation, patent management and project management.

Shareflex also offers a wide range of interfaces for integrating business applications into ERP systems such as SAP or Microsoft Dynamics NAV.

Click here to visit the website with all information on the digital business application platform by Portal Systems.
  • SharePoint 2016 and 2019, Office 365 / SharePoint Online

  • User-friendly interfaces

  • Automation of background processes

  • Workflow control

  • Permission design

  • Automatic deployment

Click here to visit the website with all information regarding the Contract Management by Portal Systems.
  • Online, on-premises and hybrid

  • Processes and workflows

  • Contract generation

  • ERP integration and archiving

  • Reporting

Click here to visit the website with all information regarding the Invoice Management solution by Portal Systems.
  • Online, on-premises and hybrid

  • Digital invoice processing

  • Processes and workflows

  • Additional functions and modules

  • Reporting

  • Archiving

Click here to visit the website with all information regarding the Quality Management solutions by Portal Systems.
Click here to visit the website with all information regarding extensions and partner solutions for Shareflex.
  • Outlook integration

  • Audit-proof archiving

  • ERP and master data adjustment

  • Document and PDF generation

  • Reporting

Any questions? We will be happy to support you!

Frank von Orlikowski, Board of Directors and Sales, +49 (0) 40 226040-12

Email: info@portalsystems.de

Frank von Orlikowski, Vorstand der Portal Systems AG
logo blue microsoft content services partner program charter member portal systems ag
Microsoft Gold and Silver Partner Certficates of Portal Systems AG
certificate rencore development best practices shareflex portal systems 2020 to 2021

• Bausteine und der Portal Systems Globe als Symbol für die Marke Shareflex
  • Der Portal Systems Globe auf Bausteinen als Symbol für die Marke Shareflex

Shareflex® Classic Solutions – Geschäftsanwendungen auf Basis von SharePoint 2016 und 2019


Shareflex ist eine Plattform, mit der sich Geschäftsanwendungen nach Maß konfigurieren und individuell anpassen lassen. Portal Systems und die Lösungspartner stellen darüber hinaus, auf Basis von Shareflex, vorkonfigurierte Lösungen für verschiedene Fachverfahren zur Verfügung. Die Shareflex Classic Produktsuite umfasst alle On-Premises-Anwendungen, die auf Microsoft SharePoint 2016 und 2019 basieren.

Unsere cloudbasierten Lösungen für Microsoft 365 und SharePoint Online finden Sie bei den Shareflex Online Solutions.

Mit Shareflex® wird SharePoint zur Plattform für Geschäftsanwendungen

Mit der Shareflex Platform ist das Erstellen von digitalen Unternehmenslösungen auch ohne Programmierkenntnisse möglich. Shareflex erweitert SharePoint sinnvoll und macht es so zur Plattform für ganzheitliche Geschäftsanwendungen.

Hierfür bietet Shareflex bereits integrierte Funktionen für die Erstellung benutzerfreundlicher Oberflächen, die Automatisierung von Hintergrundprozessen, die Workflowsteuerung, das Berechtigungssystem und das automatische Deployment der fertigen Applikationen.

Shareflex steht außerdem für ein Höchstmaß an Stabilität und Sicherheit. Auch deshalb setzen bereits über 300 Kunden aus Mittelstand und Industrie auf Shareflex als Plattform für ihre Geschäftsanwendungen.

Flexible Lösungen auf Basis von SharePoint und Microsoft Office 365: Online, on-premises oder hybrid

Die Shareflex Platform und die vorkonfigurierten Lösungen stehen unseren Kunden wahlweise für SharePoint 2016 und 2019 (Shareflex Classic), für Microsoft Office 365 / SharePoint Online und die Microsoft Content Services (Shareflex Online) oder für eine hybride Umgebung zur Verfügung.

Genau wie Microsoft folgt auch Portal Systems dem Prinzip „Cloud first, mobile first”. Das bedeutet, dass neue Shareflex-Funktionalitäten immer zuerst in der Microsoft-Office-365-Produktversion zur Verfügung gestellt werden.

Welche Vorteile bieten Microsoft 365, SharePoint und Shareflex® Ihrem Unternehmen?

Unternehmen und Organisationen nutzen Microsoft SharePoint für verschiedene Szenarien: Sehr oft wird zunächst mit dem Aufbau eines Intranets begonnen, um einen zentralen Ort der Informationsbereitstellung und -verteilung zu schaffen — mit Telefonverzeichnissen, Neuigkeiten und Ankündigungen, Unternehmensbereichen und Mitarbeiterprofilen.

Anschließend erfolgt häufig eine Ausweitung der Nutzung auf die projektbezogene Dokumentenablage, um die Zusammenarbeit in den Teams zu fördern. Auch einfache formularbasierte Prozesse, wie Urlaubs- oder Reiseanträge, werden gerne über SharePoint gesteuert. Ebenso weit verbreitet ist der Aufbau von Wikis, die einer Vielzahl von Intranet-Nutzern Zugang zu Informationen und Wissen ermöglichen.

Wege aus der Komplexitätsfalle

Viele SharePoint-Einführungen bleiben allerdings in diesem Stadium stecken. Dies liegt häufig an der relativ hohen Komplexität von SharePoint, mangelnder Akzeptanz seitens der Anwender in den betroffenen Fachabteilungen oder einer Kombination aus beidem.

Dabei steckt in SharePoint jede Menge Potenzial. Richtig konfiguriert und eingesetzt ist SharePoint eine außerordentlich stabile und flexible Plattform, auf der, neben den oben beschriebenen Anwendungen, auch Geschäftsprozesse auf Team-, Abteilungs- und Unternehmensebene abgebildet werden können.

Mit Shareflex® zum Modern Digital Workplace

Shareflex schließt genau diese Lücke. SharePoint-basierte Geschäftsanwendungen können mit Shareflex einfach und schnell, ohne individuelle Programmierung, erstellt werden.

Die Komplexität wird dadurch wesentlich reduziert, die Benutzeroberflächen werden einheitlich und anwendungsfreundlich gestaltet und Hintergrundprozesse werden automatisiert. Und bei Bedarf stehen Ihnen bereits eine ganze Reihe fertig vorkonfigurierter Geschäftsanwendungen zur Verfügung.

In Verbindung mit Microsoft Office 365 und den Microsoft Content Services, entsteht so ein moderner, digitaler Arbeitsplatz mit Anwendungen aus einem Guss. Und SharePoint (Online) wird zu einer hochgradig effizienten Geschäftsprozessplattform.

Welche Geschäftsanwendungen sind möglich?

Als SharePoint-basierte Geschäftsanwendungen bezeichnen wir digitale Fachanwendungen, die Informationen, Dokumente, Prozessabläufe und Workflows sowie Hintergrundaktionen innerhalb von SharePoint bereitstellen. Und zwar so, dass daraus eine für den Endanwender einfach und intuitiv zu bedienende Anwendung entsteht.

Grundsätzlich lässt sich mithilfe von Shareflex (fast) jede beliebige Geschäftsanwendung für SharePoint und Microsoft Office 365 konfigurieren. Beispiele für solche Geschäftsanwendungen sind die bereits vorkonfigurierten und standardisierten Shareflex-Lösungen für das Vertragsmanagement, die Dokumentenlenkung und die Eingangsrechnungsverarbeitung.

Shareflex bietet außerdem eine Vielzahl an Schnittstellen für die Integration der Geschäftsanwendungen in die jeweils im Unternehmen vorhandenen ERP-Systeme, wie z. B. SAP oder Microsoft Dynamics 365.

Junger Mann mit Brille vor einem riesigen Aktenstapel

Vertragsmanagement


  • Online, on-premises und hybrid

  • Vertragserstellung

  • Prozesse und Workflows

  • Termine und Fristen

  • ERP-Anbindung und Archivierung

  • Reporting

Zwei Qualitätsmanager beim Prüfen von Dokumenten auf einem Tablet.

Dokumentenlenkung / QM


  • Dokumentenmanagement und -lenkung

  • Online, on-premises und hybrid

  • Massnahmenmanagement

  • Prozesse und Workflows

  • Reporting

  • Archivierung

Geschäftsmann mit Marker beim Prüfen einer Eingangsrechnung

Rechnungsverarbeitung


  • Online, on-premises und hybrid

  • Rechnungsbearbeitung

  • Prozesse und Workflows

  • Zusatzfunktionen / -module

  • Reporting

  • Archivierung

Ein Block aus Bausteinen als Symbol für Shareflex, die digitale Plattform für Geschäftsanwendungen von Portal Systems

Business Application Platform


  • SharePoint 2016 und 2019

  • Benutzerfreundliche Oberflächen

  • Automatisierung von Hintergrundprozessen

  • Workflowsteuerung

  • Berechtigungsdesign

Mehrere miteinander verbundene Puzzleteile

Erweiterungen und Partnerlösungen


  • Outlook-Integration

  • Revisionssichere Archivierung

  • ERP- / Stammdatenabgleich

  • Dokument- und PDF-Generierung

  • Reporting

Sie haben Fragen? Wir beraten Sie auch gern persönlich!

Frank von Orlikowski
CEO und Vertrieb
Tel. +49 40 226040 12
info@portalsystems.de

Portrait von Frank von Orlikowski